Women`s T20 World Cup, Ind vs Ire: India win toss, elect to bat against Ireland

India captain Harmanpreet Kaur won the toss and elected to bat against Ireland in their last group game of the ICC Women`s T20 World Cup here on Monday.

India made one forced change with an unwell Radha Yadav making way for Devika Vaidya.

Also Read: India look for big win against Ireland after England drubbing

Georgina Dempsey came in for Jane Maguire in Ireland`s playing eleven.

The Teams:

India Women: Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Richa Ghosh (wk), Devika Vaidya, Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar, Shikha Pandey, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Renuka Thakur Singh.

Ireland Women: Laura Delany (c), Amy Hunter, Gaby Lewis, Orla Prendergast, Eimear Richardson, Louise Little, Arlene Kelly, Mary Waldron (wk), Leah Paul, Cara Murray, Georgina Dempsey. 

This story has been sourced from a third party syndicated feed, agencies. Mid-day accepts no responsibility or liability for its dependability, trustworthiness, reliability and data of the text. Mid-day management/ reserves the sole right to alter, delete or remove (without notice) the content in its absolute discretion for any reason whatsoever

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button